Frequently Asked Questions

BackOrder FAQ

  • Is there a limit on the number of products that can be assigned to BackOrder?

    The number of products that can be assigned to BackOrder is limited according to your subscription plan. We provide 4 plans so that you can choose the one most suitable for your business.

  • How will I be charged?

    We offer a free plan forever with 1 assigned product. If you need to assign more products to keep selling when they are out of stock, please select a paid plan.

    You will be charged a subscription fee corresponding to your selected plan for each billing cycle.

  • How do upgrades and downgrades affect my billing?

    When you upgrade, you will be immediately charged a prorated amount for the partial billing cycle period that you are going to be using the new plan. Also, the number of assigned products will be expanded to you immediately.

    When you downgrade, you will retain your old plan until the end of your billing cycle. At that point, you will be moved to the new plan.

Atom8 FAQ

  • How does automation workflow works?

    Each workflow consists of a trigger, conditions, and actions.

    1. Workflow is triggered by time or by the event run in your eCommerce store, such as an order being placed, a customer being added, or a product being created.
    2. Condition works like a filter. For example, if your store has 200 orders per day and you want to perform actions on not all but only the high-value orders, the condition you need to set would be “Order amount is greater than a certain amount”.
    3. Action is the task that will be performed by the workflow, such as adding product to categories, assigning customer to a group, or changing order status.
  • How does trigger impact conditions?

    Conditions are determined by the selected trigger. Different triggers come with different conditions.

    For example, selecting trigger “Customer created” will reveal all conditions that relevant to the customer area.

  • How does trigger impact actions?

    Some actions are dependent on the trigger you’ve selected. For example, action “Assign customer to a group” is only available for the triggers that are relavant to customer and order. It is not available for the triggers related to product.

    In addition to the actions that are dependent on the trigger, some actions are always available, such as notification actions.

  • Is there a limit on the number of workflows I can create?

    With Standard plan, you can have upto 3 active workflows while with Enterprise plan, you can create unlimited workflows to freely scale up their eCommerce automation.

  • What is action credit?

    Action credit is the number of credits burned when an action is performed. Some actions cost more credits than others because they cost us money to perform on your behalf, such as sending email or SMS text messages.

  • How are action credits deducted?

    Action credits are only deducted when an action is performed. They are not deducted when checking conditions to see if an action should be performed. For example, if you have a workflow that is looking for a particular condition in order and your store gets thousands of orders, but the condition only occurs rarely, you’ll only be charged when the conditions are met and the action is performed.

  • How are action credits calculated in case that workflow is triggered by time?

    In case that workflow is triggered by time, each action may be performed on multiple items.

    Check the example below:

    • You created a workflow to publish all products in the “Black Friday” category visible on the storefront at a specific time. And in that category, there are 100 products.
    • The action “Make product visible on storefront” costs 1 credit for each time it’s performed.
    • When the workflow run, it will publish 100 products which means the action “Make product visible on storefront” is performed 100 times. Therefore, the total burned credit for this run will be 100 credits.
  • How many credits will I need each month?

    It depends on how much you use Atom8 Automation (hopefully a lot)!

    Check the example below:

    – You have one workflow that is triggered when an order is created. The workflow checks if the order amount is greater than $5,000 then add the customer to “VIP customers” group.

    – Action “Assign customer to a group” costs 1 credit for each time it’s performed.

    Let’s say you have 3,000 orders per month and 10% of your orders are greater than $5,000, you will need 300 credits (300 times action is performed * 1 credit per time) per month for this workflow.

  • Can I optimize the workflow so that it burns fewer credits?

    Actually, you can!

    As an example, let’s say you want to assign a customer to “VIP customer” group if their order amount is greater than $5,000.

    You can create a workflow like this:

    – When an order is created (trigger)

    – Check if the order amount is greater than $5,000 (condition)

    – If Yes, assign customer to “VIP customer” group (action)

    You can even optimize the workflow as below:

    – When an order is created (trigger)

    – Check if the customer already belongs to “VIP customer” group or not (condition 1)

    – If Yes, do nothing 

    – Else, check if the order amount is greater than $5,000 (condition 2)

    – If Yes, assign customer to “VIP customer” group 

    The second workflow will not perform the action if the customer already belongs to “VIP customer” group, so it can save you credits.

  • What happens if I hit my credit limit?

    When you hit 70% or 90% of your credit limit, we’ll email you letting you know that you are running low on credits and should either upgrade or tweak your workflows.

    When you hit the threshold, you’ll be notified as well.

    You still be able to use Atom8 to build and modify your workflows, but all the workflows will be paused until your credit limit is extended in case you upgrade your subscription plan or until the next calendar month.

  • How do upgrades and downgrades affect my billing?

    When you upgrade, you will be immediately charged a prorated amount for the partial billing cycle period that you are going to be using the new plan. Also, the new features and credits will be available to you immediately.

    When you downgrade, you will retain your old features until the end of your billing cycle. At that point, you will be moved to the new plan.

Talk with us

Let Us Know
How We Can Help!